Student Union board

MANAGEMENT

The board consists of two people, who are the chairman and his/her aid. The main task of the board is to manage and direct the student union. The chairman is the intermediary between the student union and the university and represents the union at various events. The chairman is also responsible for the appropriate use of the budget. The task of the vice-chairman is to organize the work of the student union and help plan external and internal events and to substitutes the chairman if necessary.

Helen

Helen Kõnd

chairman

E-POST: helen.kond@student.emu.ee

Phone number: 53234272

Diana

Diana Taar

Vice-chairman

E-POST: diana.taar@emu.ee

Phone number: 53235410

Contact: ye.juhatus@emu.ee

AUDIT COMMITTEE

The task audit committee is to check the conformity of the work of persons in audited positions with the decisions, statutes and action plan of the representative office. The area of ​​responsibility also includes the preparation of the budget and the constant control of its execution. Chairman of the audit committee works directly with all committees and directs the targeted use of assets and budget funds.

Sander

Sander Loik

Chairman of the committee

E-POST: sander.loik@student.emu.ee

Phone number: 58376863

Contact: ye.revisjon@emu.ee

Communications committee

Iris

Iris Tamla

member of the committee

E-POST: iris.tamla@student.emu.ee

Phone number: 56966384

Toomas

Toomas Tarmu

member of the committee

E-POST: toomas.tarmu@emu.ee

Phone number: 56286840

Contact: ye.turundus@emu.ee

Sports Committee

The sports committee organizes events for Estonian University of Life Sciences students. We organize both traditional and new sport events for Estonian University of Life Sciences students. We hold meetings where we discuss, write to sponsors, communicate with people who can help us organize events. We do this to make the student’s university life nice and fun. 

Magnus

Magnus Mänd

Chairman of the committee

E-POST: magnus.mand@student.emu.ee

Phone number: 56576618

Gerli

Gerli Kangur

member of the committee

E-POST: gerli.kangur@emu.ee

Phone number: 56291726

 

Contact: ye.kultuursport@emu.ee

Culture committee

The cultural committee organizes events for Estonian University of Life Sciences students. We organize both old and new events for Estonian University of Life Sciences students. We hold meetings where we discuss, write to sponsors, communicate with people who can help us organize events. We do this to make the student’s university life better and more interesting.

Eliise

Eliise Tamme

Chairman of the committee

E-POST: eliise.tamme@student.emu.ee

Phone number: 56948906

Riho

Riho Pütsep

member of the committee

E-POST: riho.pytsep@emu.ee

Phone number: 55543783

Rene

Rene Lelov

member of the committee

E-POST: rene.lelov@student.emu.ee

Phone number: 5156189

Contact: ye.kultuursport@emu.ee

Education and social committee

In the education and social committee, we want to be a reliable partner for students who would constantly work to promote the teaching of the Estonian University of Life Sciences. We also organize, for example, mental health week, motivational seminars and night university. We listen to the concerns of fellow students regarding study organization and other problems related to the university and put our heads together to find solutions.

Krister

Krister Aleks Kasemaa

Chairman of the committee

E-POST: krister.kasemaa@student.emu.ee

Phone number: 56241960

Indrek

Indrek Virro

member of the committee

E-POST: indrek.virro@emu.ee

Phone number: 59081360

Laur Mägi

Laur Mägi

member of the committee

E-POST: laur.magi@student.emu.ee

Phone number: 53012372

 

Ernst

Ernst Saan

member of the committee

E-POST: ernst.saan@student.emu.ee

Phone number: 53731278

Contact: ye.haridussotsiaal@emu.ee

SECRETARY

A secretary is an employee who organizes business (correspondence, phone calls, visits, etc.). Secretarial work consists of organizing all business, office organization, printing service, etc. The secretary is the link between the office and other employees.

3

Liisi Papp

E-POST: liisi.papp@emu.ee

Phone number: 51989105

Contact: yeinfo@emu.ee